The Blender

Maybe the nice folks at CrossFit call this something else, maybe it’s just a tweaked variation of something called something else. Confused yet? My not-so-little noggin was swimmin’ in it . . . confusion. Not what I was doing, not even why. The Blender seemed like an appropriate name, and if I’m infringing on someone else’s something, I do offer apologies, but this little ditty of a workout is too good not to share:

AMRAP 10 Minutes

  • 5 Burpees
  • 10 Power Cleans
  • 15 Box Jumps

Rest 3 minutes, then mix it up, baby:

  • 5 Box Jumps
  • 10 Burpees
  • 15 Power Cleans

Happy Tears was another name in contention, but nah. In another month, the few reps I did push out just ahead of sweat and tears will probably seem like a warmup. Anyway, take this one outside because A) Grass soaks up sweat faster than rubber floor mats, and B) you can engage in what I call Hyperactive Tanning. Soak up the Vitamin D, it’s good for ya. Oh yeah, water, soak up water, you’ll need it.

Oh, and in addition to info on the EOD, I did this in my new Skora Cores, and I anticipate nothing less than a full stellar review of these shoes.

Happy blasting & bombing!

 

 

Leave a Reply

